If you could do ANYTHING, regardless of time or money, what would you do?

I stole this post – literally, cut and pasted the whole thing … well, aside from this little blurb … from the very funny Megan Hook over at Undomestic Diva.  It got me thinking …

What would you do?
Would you quit the job you’ve always hated to begin a career you’ve always wanted to try?
Would you systematically cross off the items on your bucket list?
Would you leave a less than perfect life to start anew?
Would you start a business you know you’ve got the skills to make successful?
Would you finally put that book down on paper that’s been swimming in your head?
Would you devote your self and time to a cause that you care deeply about?
Would you relocate your family to be closer to the people you love?
What would you do?
And, would you still be you?

As for me, well:

I would not quit my job – not yet.  Some days are very frustrating but I like being home with the kids.  I get to see so many little things and to know that I was a part of it.

I would start doing some of the things that I can’t do now but to be honest, my ‘list’ is a bit abstract.  I think that if it actually came to fruition, my list would change drastically.

No, I would not leave my less than perfect life because that’s what makes it perfect.  I’m pretty lucky, and I know it.

I would put more priority on doing jobs that I like – time’s not an issue right?

Yes, I would “write my novel” – figuratively speaking of course.  I mean, let’s be serious here – if you’re reading my blog, you know I’m not a writer!  😉  But there are other projects on my list that could use attention.

I’d still be me.  I went through a lot of shit to get here, it would take more than money to not be me now.

What about you?

