Okay, so I’ve heard a lot about Eating Clean and finally broke down and bought a book.  The Eat-Clean Diet Recharged. Now, before I rush out and buy the Eat Clean book for Families & Kids, I’m going to try some of the recipes in this book.  Is anyone interested in doing this with me?

If there is any interest, let me know because I would LOVE to hear back from others about how a certain recipe worked out for them and what variations or spin you put on it and how it worked out.  If you have a blog or site of your own, and want to follow along with me I’ll keep a link to your blog on mine provided you are actively following along.  Guidelines, a la Heavenly Bakers – but much healthier and more diet friendly 😉 :

  1. I am committing to making one Eat Clean recipe per week.
  2. You do not need to have a blog, but, if you do, I will post a link to your site or blog if you want to be an active participant.
  3. To be considered active, you commit to making two of the recipes I post per month.
  4. I will post, on Fridays, which recipe I am going to try the following week.
  5. IF the recipe is readily available on the internet, I will post a link to the recipe.  If it can only be found in one of the books (I will start by using only The Eat-Clean Diet Recharged book but will likely move quickly to the Family & Kids one), I will only post the name of the recipe.
  6. I will make the recipe and blog about it by Thursday – hopefully you have done the same and can blog or comment on it within a 24 hour period of my blog.
  7. If you don’t have a site or blog of your own – please leave a comment to share how it worked out for you and if you put your own spin on it.
  8. If you want to propose an Eat Clean recipe, you can be the feature ‘cook’ for that week.

So, to begin, for the week of March 22, I am going to make Sweet Potato Oat Bars.

