Okay – getting back into the swing of things today. The sun was warm, the snow is melting and spring is on it’s way! I can’t wait for the warmer weather to push aside the winter blahs.

Dinner was simple tonight. Yummy grilled chicken breast from Tilsonburg, broccoli and grilled tomato. Sometimes you forget how delish simple can be! I can’t remember the last time I cooked broccoli – it’s one of the gassy veggies 😉 – but I steamed it slightly so it was still crisp and didn’t put anything on it and my son asked for seconds, then thirds! Not usual behaviour for him. As for the tomato I just cut a whole tomato on half and sprinkled on some bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese and stuck it under the broiler for a couple minutes. Mmmmm. Two colours of my rainbow right there in one meal!

I ate a rainbow today. How about you?

